IS THERE JUSTICE IN THE CHURCH OF GOD IN CHRIST?

July 19, 2012

JUDGE BETWEEN ME AND THEM

I was talking with someone who told me some of the leaders think I am a rebel, a renegade because I didn’t “submit to authority”.  I would be glad to do so if I had a fair, unbiased hearing and decision.   That has  never happened,  I invite each of them to call me, talk to me.  To hear the rest of the story.  Perhaps they are afraid I would post what they say on this blog.  That without their permission would be a breach of trust.

I ask you the reader to judge.

When a bishop commits an offense, and you immediately notify by complaint via certified mail of his actions and you wait believing men of God will take action, and they don’t count you worthy of a response.  I mailed letters to the General Board requesting help, and to Bishop Sheard requesting help.  I expected an answer.  Can you understand the disappointment when you realize they are more interested in you staying “in your lane” than justice.

Before Bishop Gilkey sued us, we followed the Official Manual.  When speaking to another Bishop via telephone I was told “only a bishop can appoint a pastor” I accepted what was said and from that point said (per the Bishops Charge  in the Official Manual page 215, paragraph 2) the people have a right to have a voice in who their pastor will be.  General Council Enoch Perry III said this was ceremonial (dicta) he doesn’t have to do this, I thought we should keep our vows, if this is a charge of the General Assembly should not it be kept?  We were told there had been some amendments to the manual which implied those things were no longer relevant.  No one provided a copy of the amendments.

When Enoch Perry III asked Associate Justice Warren (now Warren-McKinney) to talk to us, I asked her for a copy of the amendments, I was told they would be sent they did not send them.

Around December of 2004 we sent an official complaint to the General Board with proof, there was no response.  As they would say in the Old Testament, am I a dead dog not even worthy of a response?   If I commit an offense I expect my leader to correct me but to ignore me is that not an abuse.  What father who loves his child ignores him?  I thought they would investigate what was happening to at least see if the complaint was true, but they did not, we were never asked anything.  I was labeled a “renegade”.

FACTS:

I FOLLOWED WHAT IS IN THE OFFICIAL MANUAL.  I was labeled a renegade

In writing, I asked the General Board for help.   None came

In writing, I asked Bishop Sheard for help.  He was only concerned about ” whose the Pastor ” (in reference to the Green and White Book

WHEN YOUR LAW IS NOT PROCLAIMED, HOW CAN IT BE ENFORCED.   Even after 30 years there are many people who have e been in COGIC their whole life and have NEVER heard of the Green and White Book.  When GOD instituted the ten commandments, he told the people before all the people (through Moses) what would be required and all the people agreed to it before it became law.  Is it honorable to enforce an unknown law.  If GOD allows his people to choose should we do less?

The Green and White Book was never published, a few copies were printed and sold on the floor after a session for $10.00 each and that was it. ( per the information available to me).  The Official Manual is still the only thing you can get when you ask for a copy of the Charter/Constitution.

Some members of the Judiciary Board violated their Code of Conduct which is part of the constitution.  That seems to be okay. ( Is it okay to tell half-truths, do things even the world condemns and say you acted justly?)

WHEN I AM UNDER AN INJUNCTION FROM THE CIVIL COURT, AND I AM DOING WHAT YOU ASKED THEM TO HAVE ME DO, WHY DO YOU CALL ME A RENEGADE?

 

I SUBMIT TO YOU, I AM NOT A RENEGADE, BASED ON THE INFORMATION THE CHURCH PROVIDED I FOLLOWED THE RULES.  I WAS SUED AND PLACED UNDER COURT ORDER, AND STILL WAS NOT PROVIDED THE RULES.  WHAT I HAVE NOW I GOT THROUGH THE YEARS OF RESEARCH, NOT FROM THOSE IN LEADERSHIP.  THAT IS NOT JUST.  I KEPT THE RULES AVAILABLE TO ME, (the Official Manual).  Call the bookstore today, see if you can get a copy of the Green and White Book,  ask them for the latest copy of the Charter/Constitution or any By-laws or even resolutions.  HOW CAN YOU BE EXPECTED TO COMPLY?  SOME SAY THE JURISDICTION SHOULD TEACH THE CONSTITUTION.  IF YOU PUBLISH THE UP TO DATE RULES THEN YOU CAN BE JUSTIFIED IN CALLING THOSE WHO VIOLATE THEM REBELS AND RENEGADES.  (According to the results of the poll at the bottom of this page almost 80% of the respondents did not know)

ABORTION IS LEGAL, DOES THAT MAKE IT RIGHT?  IN SOME STATES, GAY MARRIAGE IS LEGAL, DOES THAT MAKE IT RIGHT?  YOU SAY THE CONSTITUTION ALLOWS IT, DOES THAT MAKE IT RIGHT?

The civil case is now over, the National Church, Bishop Gilkey and their lawyers are moving to get the $24,000.00 rent we were ordered to pay.

HOWEVER I now (as before) call upon the Righteous Judge of Heaven; Father in the Name of thy Son Jesus Christ, I submit myself to you, in all my ways.  I ask that you JUDGE BETWEEN ME AND THEM. LORD IF THERE BE SIN IN ME, I ASK YOU TO SHOW ME MY TRANSGRESSION SO THAT I MIGHT FALL ON MY FACE BEFORE YOU IN REPENTANCE.  Lord whatever is right in your eyes, I submit to.  Lord your people groan and cry out for justice and there is none to be found.  Stretch forth thy hand I pray and deliver your people from the oppressors according to your WORD

Contact me if you think I am a rebel or renegade or not.  I vow I will not post or reveal the conversation without your explicit permission.  Contact me at Isaiah58.1@prodigy.net                                                                                             

2 Comments »

  1. If the COGIC INC own our church what can we do? I certainly was not aware that they control our church to that degree, thank you for opening my eyes.

    Comment by Leroy Jones — August 20, 2012 @ 8:19 AM | Reply

    • The General Assembly as the only law making doctrine expressing body in COGIC can change this by declaring;
      The local church belongs to the local members, the property must be held in Trust for the Local Members exclusively. That the local church as grantee as named on the deed, is the exclusive owner of the local church property. Property acquired by gift or device must create to the local church the same right of exclusive ownership as purchased property. The local church shall have the right to defend its right of ownership against any and all others.
      This can be done by amending the constitution which only the General Assembly can do. Remember everything, the Presiding Bishop does is is to be with a majority of the General Board and is subject to the will of the General Assembly.
      To answer your first question pray first, then get involved with the General Assembly, hold our leaders accountable.

      Comment by R.E. Stidham — August 20, 2012 @ 8:46 AM | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

