IS THERE JUSTICE IN THE CHURCH OF GOD IN CHRIST?

November 14, 2009

Reflections

I was reminded, by someone I consider a friend, that as we go through storms we must remember that there are many in positions of authority who live Godly lives.  They walk upright, and they serve GOD in the beauty of holiness.  From a careful study of the Bible, we know a tree by the fruit it bears.  The majority of Bishops, Pastors and Saints of GOD are to be commended for their walk.  To these men and women, I praise GOD and pray for.  I ask that you pray for me, my desire is to live the Psalms 91 life,     “He that dwelleth in the secret place of the most High shall abide under the shadow of the Almighty.  I will say of the LORD, He is my refuge and my fortress: my GOD; in Him will I trust.” Psalms 91:1-2.  We must all remember, the battle is not ours, it is the Lord’s.    I also remember being reminded of Jerimiah 12:5 ” If thou hast run with the footmen, and they have wearied thee, then how canst thou contend with horses? and if in the land of peace, wherein thou trustedst, they wearied thee, then how wilt thou do in the swelling of Jordan? ”   Saints, no matter what we go through, remember, GOD is in control, He has not been surprised so let us rejoice because GOD, the righteous judge said vengance is mine said the Lord, I will repay.

1 Judge me, O LORD; for I have walked in mine integrity: I have trusted also in the LORD; therefore I shall not slide. 2 Examine me, O LORD, and prove me; try my reins and my heart. 3 For thy lovingkindness is before mine eyes: and I have walked in thy truth  11 But as for me, I will walk in mine integrity: redeem me, and be merciful unto me. 12 My foot standeth in an even place: in the congregations will I bless the LORD.   Psalms 26:1-3,11,12

Father, I pray thee bless the Church of God in Christ:  I have given GOD the glory, and I won’t take it back.

1 Comment »

  1. Worthwhile info. Lucky me I discovered your web page by indicent, I bookmarked it so I can locate it the next time.

    Comment by Virginia Hooker — November 29, 2010 @ 8:16 PM | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

